Our application process is simple and typically can be completed and approved within 48 hours. Failure to submit required information can result in a delay processing your application. To begin, please make sure you have reviewed everything per the Terms of Agreement and have everything below available prior to starting your application.:

Your credit will be checked as part of the application process unless you are exempt due to Section 8 status. There is a $45 fee that is non-refundable once your credit check is processed, unless you provide your own Portable Tenant Screening Report.

HB 19-1106 Rental Application Fee Compliance Information: For our company, the hard costs associated with running an application include but are not limited to: paying our third-party software provider for credit, eviction, and criminal background history, paying our staff member(s) hourly to process the application, and paying to provide our application processor with a physical desk space, along with software to effectively perform all associated job duties. The labor/time associated with running an application typically includes working with the applicant to ensure the application is completed, communicating with the prospective tenant throughout the application processes, and working to obtain past rental housing references, proof of income, picture identification, photos of pets, etc. Hourly staff and labor costs. Upon quantifying all costs and calculating the out-of-pocket expenses for running applications, we have determined that it costs us approximately $45 per application for processing.

HB23-1099 Portable Screening Report For Residential Leases Compliance Information: Portable Tenant Screening Reports (PTSR): 1) Applicant has the right to provide Clemente Real Estate Services, Inc. with a PTSR that is not more than 30 days old, as defined in § 38-12-902(2.5), Colorado Revised Statutes; and 2) if Applicant provides Clemente Real Estate Service, Inc. with a PTSR, Clemente Real Estate Services, Inc. is prohibited from: a) charging Applicant a rental application fee; or b) charging Applicant a fee for Clemente Real Estate Services, Inc. to access or use the PTSR.

Any applicant provided PTSR must meet the following criteria per the Colorado House Bill:  1) the screening report was completed withing the previous 30 days; 2) the PTSR must be available to Clemente Real Estate Services, Inc. by a consumer reporting agency/third-party website that regularly engages in the business of providing consumer reports; 2) the PTSR must comply with all state and federal laws pertaining to use and disclosure of information contained in a consumer report by a consumer reporting agency; 3) the PTSR is made available to Clemente Real Estate Services, Inc. at no cost for access or use; and 4) Applicant certifies that there has been no material change in the information in the PTSR, including the Applicant’s name, address, bankruptcy status, criminal history, or eviction history, since the PTSR was generated.

You can fill out an application online while browsing through our available rental homes.

Frequently Asked Questions on Applications

  1. How is my Damage Deposit handled?
  2. What are your qualifications for your properties?
  3. What is considered a valid form of ID?
  4. Why is my application fee non refundable?
  5. What is your Pet Policy?
  6. If I do not have a pet when I moved in, is it ok to get one now?
  7. Do you accept section 8?
  8. Does you office have an after hours drop box?
  9. How can I see the home?
  10. I like the home, now what?
  11. There are already pending applications on the home, should I apply?
  12. I am approved for the home, what’s next?
  13. What happens on Move in Day?


Answers

  1. How is my Damage Deposit handled?

    Clemente Real Estate Services will send you a move out checklist when you give your 60 days notice to vacate. The checklist contains the guidelines for move out.  Please ensure that the home is thoroughly cleaned and carpets are professionally cleaned, as per your rental lease.  Lawn care maintenance and clean up must be completed.  All cleaning and work you intend to perform MUST be completed prior to vacating the home. Once you have turned your keys and all remotes in, a staff member will perform a move out inspection.  If there are any maintenance issues or cleaning to be done, the staff will order work and invoices will be paid from your Damage Deposit.  A formal, final accounting with any copies will be mailed to you at the forwarding address you provided to us at move out.  Per your rental lease and state law, Clemente Real Estate Services, Inc., has up to 60 days to finalize Damage Deposit accounting and paperwork.

    Back to top »


  2. What are your qualifications for your properties?

    • We require that all applicants be 21 or older to apply, even if you are married
    • There is a $45.00 NON REFUNDABLE application fee, per adult, if a Portable Tenant Screening Reports (PTSR) is not provided and you are not Section 8 exempt.
    • We perform a background and credit check on each applicant. We are very strict when it comes to credit. Typical reasons for disapproval are: evictions, recent bankruptcy, collections, foreclosure and judgments.
    • Credit Scores under 650 will not be accepted.
    • Collections with a outstanding balance of more than $1,000.00 will be denied.
    • Single medical bills of over $10,000.00 will be considered. (Ex: you owe General Hospital $15,000.00 due to surgery)
    • Couples qualify dependent on the lowest credit score (Ex: His score is 480, hers is 650.  You would still be disqualified due to his low score.)
    • No credit score will not cause immediate denial.
    • A credit score of 650 or higher does NOT immediately approve you for a home.  You must still qualify in all other areas per company policy.
    • We require you Net (make after taxes) 2 times the monthly rent rate to financially qualify.
    • We will need a copy of your ID and Proof of income (past 3 paystubs).  Bank statements are not considered proof of income
    • If you are military, we will need a copy of your LES and PCS orders
    • If you are self-employed, you must submit a copy of most current Income Tax Return or a copy of the Schedule C

    Back to top »


  3. What is considered a valid form of ID?

    Valid forms of IDs include any government issued ID such as:

    • Driver’s License
    • Identification Card
    • US Passport

    These are not considered to be valid forms of ID:

    • College ID Card
    • Employee Badge

    Back to top »


  4. Why is my application fee non refundable?

    For our company, the hard costs associated with running an application include but are not limited to: paying our third-party software provider for credit, eviction, and criminal background history, paying our staff member(s) hourly to process the application, and paying to provide our application processor with a physical desk space, along with software to effectively perform all associated job duties. The labor/time associated with running an application typically includes working with the applicant to ensure the application is completed, communicating with the prospective tenant throughout the application processes, and working to obtain past rental housing references, proof of income, picture identification, photos of pets, etc. Hourly staff and labor costs. Upon quantifying all costs and calculating the out-of-pocket expenses for running applications, we have determined that it costs us approximately $45 per application for processing.

    Back to top »


  5. What is your Pet Policy?

    • A maximum of two (2) pets are permitted in properties where owners allow animals
    • Per company policy and for homeowner liability, NO dog breeds that are considered “aggressive” are permitted such as Pit Bulls, Rottweilers, American Staffordshire terriers, Bull terriers, Staffordshire bull terriers, Chows, Akitas, Mastiffs, Bullmastiffs, Perro de presa canarios or Wolf hybrids.
    • Service Animals and Emotional Support Animals are permitted in accordance with state and federal laws, with a verifiable letter from your doctor.
    • There is a $300.00 refundable pet deposit required per pet, as well as $35 monthly pet rent.
    • No pets under 1 year old are permitted in any rental home.
    • You must provide a copy of recent vet records and picture of animal for the file at the time of application.

    Back to top »


  6. If I do not have a pet when I moved in, is it ok to get one now?

    Per your lease, you must contact our office to receive approval.  DO NOT move a pet into the home without permission or you will be subject to fees for violating your lease.  Clemente Real Estate Services will contact the homeowner and, if approved, you will need to pay the pet deposit of $300 and execute the proper pet addendum prior to bringing the pet into the home.

    Back to top »


  7. Do you accept section 8?

    Section 8 housing vouchers are accepted as rental payment, but you must still meet all of our rental qualifications (make 2x the rent *to include the housing voucher funds*, etc.) as applicable by law.

    Back to top »


  8. Does you office have an after hours drop box?

    Yes we do. Just to the left of the front door.

    Back to top »


  9. How can I see the home?

    If you wish to view a home that is vacant, you may check out a key from our office. You must be 21 or older to check out a key. We will need a copy of your driver’s license and a credit card or debit card. (Your card is not charged unless you do NOT return the key.  The key must be returned no later than 30 minutes prior to the office closing. You would only be billed if the key is not returned, to rekey the home for security.) WE DO NOT ACCEPT CASH. Once the key is returned, we will return the copy of the card and license to you or shred it at your discretion.

    Back to top »


  10. I like the home, now what?

    You will now need to apply for the home.  We cannot “hold” a property.  You are required to fill out an application on our website by clicking the “apply now” button within the ad for the desired home. Please make sure that you meet all of our requirements before applying. It will take about 1-2 business days for the application to be processed. The speed of completion depends on how quickly you get all of the required information to us. We will contact you via phone or email to let you know the status of your application.

    Back to top »


  11. There are already pending applications on the home, should I apply?

    We do not process applications by first come first served, but as they arrive and are completed. We will not hold your application to wait for someone else’s to be complete before reviewing, but yours will not have priority if it is turned in first. The applications are all processed concurrently and the Property Manager and owner of the home make the final approval based on the best qualifying applicant. It is up to you if you would like to apply.  The applicant that best meets our company qualifications will be selected to rent the home.

    Back to top »


  12. I am approved for the home, what’s next?

    Once you are approved for the home, we will need to get the holding deposit as soon as possible to secure the home. Once we receive the holding deposit, we will take the home off the market and stop taking additional applications. We require certified funds for deposits in the form of: cashier’s checks or money orders. We can only hold the home for up to one week before you must start paying rent and have the utilities switched into your name. Once a move in date is set and the holding deposit is received by our office, we will prepare the documents and lease for your signatures. The lease must be signed and all deposits and rent must be paid before move in day.

    Back to top »


  13. What happens on Move in Day?

    The day that you come in to pick up your keys, the pro-rated rent and pet deposit will be due in full.  We will also need a copy of your renters insurance for your file.  You will receive a move in packet that contains a tenant walk though inspection. You will have 10 days to complete the inspection and return it to our office. Please be as detailed as you can, as this inspection will be used as a guideline during the inspection when you vacate the home. You are also advised to take pictures for your file if you would like. The Property Manager does NOT walk through the property with you at move in or move out.

    Back to top »